Parents

Parents, there suppose to be there for you through every problem, every laughter and every tear. But the time comes when they think that you are old enough to take care of yourself. The time comes when you feel like you don’t have a mum and dad any more.

I remember a few years ago when I had English words to study and mum always helped me to learn them, to spell and create a sentence with the word. I remember that we could sit for hours until I could get them all right. But she never gave up.

Now a days I ask here for help with my home work, but she doesn’t even try to help me. She just turn her head and says that she don’t know how to help.

I miss the times when my mum had time for me.

I Remember a few years ago when my dad and I leaved alone in an apartment. I remember the nights that we bought potato chips and dip and the rest of the night we watched a move and had a father and daughter time.

Now, the only time that I have with my dad is at work. When we’re at home, we barely talk. Only time we talk is at work and then we talk about work nothing else. I would be surprised if he could mention 3 things I like and 3 things I don’t like.

I miss the times when my dad knew me.

 

But we shouldn’t be sad. No matter how little they know about us. No matter how little time they got for us. And no matter how much we fight.

They will always love us.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0