Truth

Everybody has a skeleton in the closet, and who really has the balls to stand for the person they are, or the person they used to be? Should we be 100% honest and really tell the whole truth about ourselves and just say everything that goes in our minds, what we feel, what we think, how we’re feeling, should everyone around us know these things, or should we keep it to ourselves?


I have like the rest of the world something that I’m not ready to tell anybody. One of my closest friends knows a part of the truth, if I can remember it right. But she doesn’t know the whole truth. No one knows the whole truth. What would really happen if I told the whole truth to a close friend? Would she love me so much that she would keep on being my friend, or would she leave my side in fear, because that I might fall back to my past and hurt her? Just like I hurt so many others before, both people I knew, and strangers.


I love my friends to a thousand, no to a billion. But maybe that’s exactly why I always ask myself if they love me just as much. If we are on the same page in the book of life. I have no answer for this and that’s of course my fault entirely. I mean, I never asked any of my friends about this. But how do you really ask something like that?
“Hi, how much do you love me in a scale 1-10?”
That doesn’t sound right, but otherwise how should we get hold of the truth? There we go again, the truth. How do we know that the people around us, the once we meet every day, the once we call friends, always tells us the truth?


But here I am, sitting and talking about others around you and me that they could lie to us daily. But we also have to think from the other side. That they around us, also have us around themselves. Could we look ourselves in the mirror, stare in to our eyes and not lie when we say to ourselves,
“I have never lied”.
I think everyone has lied at some point in their life, and maybe It’s exactly that, that makes us all, one on the same page in the book of life.

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: M

One part of friendship and any kind of relationship, is about trusting the person that they tell the truth.

2010-11-04 @ 20:53:57
URL: http://austur.blogg.se/
Postat av: Me...

Bara en kommentar.

2010-11-05 @ 23:09:07
URL: http://austur.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0